Hey everyone
I've found a good deal via http://www.skiingholidays.com/ and was wondering if they are legit.
Hubby and I tend to book package deals with the likes of Crystal Ski, Inghams etc as we are fairly new to this and not sure of who to book through.
Any response would be much appreciated :D
Is this a dodgy or legit website?
LoginTo Create or Answer a Topic
Started by Flowerbug in Ski Chatter 07-Feb-2012 - 16 Replies
Flowerbug posted Feb-2012
NellyPS
reply to 'Is this a dodgy or legit website?' posted Feb-2012
Hi, never heard of them and they don't appear to be ABTA or ATOL protected, have you done any research on them?
Website looks good though.
Website looks good though.
Iceman
reply to 'Is this a dodgy or legit website?' posted Feb-2012
NellyPS wrote:Hi, never heard of them and they don't appear to be ABTA or ATOL protected, have you done any research on them?
That would worry me as I dont have money to burn :oops:
The Northern Monkey. Jan'23 Les Arcs
Flowerbug
reply to 'Is this a dodgy or legit website?' posted Feb-2012
I didn't think of ABTA! Hubby looked and they are based in London, have a London telephone number. If they are not ABTA or ATOL though my gut instinct is saying it's a no go. Thanks for your help.
Bandit
reply to 'Is this a dodgy or legit website?' posted Feb-2012
From the Website
Skiing Holidays protected by Travel Trust Association (TTA)
The holidays on this website are protected by the Travel Trust Association (TTA) which guarantees our customers financial protection. Customers money is paid into a designated trust account, which is supervised by an independent trustee. The trustee is a Chartered or Certified Accountant or Solicitor or Banker. Your funds are held in the account and cannot be released unless you receive your holiday or your funds are released to another company which becomes responsible and provides your financial protection.
Iceman
reply to 'Is this a dodgy or legit website?' posted Feb-2012
Tony_H wrote:Hmmmmmm
Buggggggg ?
The Northern Monkey. Jan'23 Les Arcs
Tonypants
reply to 'Is this a dodgy or legit website?' posted Feb-2012
Just looked at the site and didn't think it was value irrespective of abta atol etc etc
There are deals out there to be had, All I can say is be confident in who you book with.
Never had issues with the big names, Mark Warner, Inghams, Crystal, etc
However if find a deal with and unknown and its successful then please let us know.
There are deals out there to be had, All I can say is be confident in who you book with.
Never had issues with the big names, Mark Warner, Inghams, Crystal, etc
However if find a deal with and unknown and its successful then please let us know.
Topic last updated on 08-February-2012 at 12:00
